PSW/Attendant Needed on Erb Str. West Waterloo Starting ASAP


I am looking for 1 or more people to assist my present attendants with my personal care. My home is near Canadian Tire on Erb Street, West in Waterloo I am a 69 year old woman who has cerebral palsy. The successful applicant(s) will work a 2-3 hour shift in the morning – Tuesday, Wednesday, and/ or Sunday) + filling in when someone is away) More hours will be coming at the end of June as one attendant is going on a 7 week leave of absence. .Wages start at $19.00 per hour for people with no experience People with experience will receive the top wage of $22 per hour.

Duties include, but not limited to:
-meals; breakfast, & lunch
(Preparation and assisting me to eat. Plus clean-up after)
-pet care: feeding cats and dog as directed, cleaning kitty litter, walking dog
Duties Include, but not limited to:
– light housecleaning
-preparing food for the freezer
– helping me with showering, grooming, dressing
– short errands
– good work ethic (enthusiastic & willing to work)
– possess good cooking skills with no restrictions
– love of pets & willingness to learn and accept different methods of care; I use a very holistic, natural approach in accordance with my vet
– possess valid driver’s license & vehicle
– must be 21 or older (will accept 18 and up if mature and responsible)
– must speak, read write and understand English fluently
– must be in good health

If interested, please send me a message!

View original article here Source