Super Rad Live-In Caregiver Needed

  Edmonton

* If this ad is still up, I’m still looking! *

Greetings! Are you looking for a kick-ass job and a delightful gal to work with? If so, look no further!

I am looking for an awesome full-time live-in femme caregiver who is double vaccinated and is or is getting boosted to provide in-home assistance to me, a 38-year-old quadriplegic lady (with a winning personality).

I live in a private residence located in Edmonton, Alberta! The home is a renovated bungalow and in a good area – south central near Bonnie Doon, Ritchie, close to the river valley and transit. Caregiver will have their own room and private bathroom with utilities included.

Looking for someone who can start training in July, and move in in August. I‘ll have to request the caregiver whom I hire to commit to me, and this job, for a minimum of 1 year.

Duties include, but are not limited to:
– Assisting with all activities including transferring to & from wheelchair, bathing, change sterile dressings, grooming, dressing, hygiene, and medication management.
– Daily housekeeping/cleaning duties, laundry, meal planning and preparation.
– Feeding and taking care of cats
– Assisting with light exercise and/or any prescribed physiotherapy
– Accompanying them to any appointments or engagements, including doctor visits.
– Assisting with administrative tasks such as making phone calls, arranging appointments, or running errands

What’s in it for you?
– Flexible schedules
– Weekends off
– Lots of downtime
– No previous experience necessary – skills training provided by employer
– Something you could do while still having an online part-time job if there’s flexibility with that.
– Ideal for a student or for a person who has a flexible work from home situation
– Lots of storage
– Utilities included
– Free parking
– Transportation provided by employer
– Learning/training paid by employer

Requirements and Qualifications:
– Femme Caregiver preferred
– Ideally your fun, and have a good personality
– Are Covid safe
– Self-motivated, responsible, reliable, organized and trustworthy.
– A tidy person
– Like to cook
– Ability to lift, push or pull 50 lbs
– Possess a valid Driver’s License
– Comfortable with cats
– COVID-19 two doses (and comfortable getting booster if you don’t already have it)
– Ability to provide references and pass a background check.
– Must be a Canadian Citizen, have Permanent Resident status or hold a valid permit to work in Canada

Compensation: $2900/mo + accomadations & utilities

Covid Stuff:
I have both vaccinations and am boosted, you should be at least double vaccinated. I am high risk though so I need someone who is being relatively safe in their normal lives, wearing masks etc.

It’s a great, flexible, relatively easy job! For more information please e-mail your name, phone number, and a little bit about yourself!

View original article here Source