Looking for Childcare/Dayhome Job from my Home

  edmonton

Hello, I am a 24 year old female. I am looking for a permanent child care job to do from my home in the Castledowns area for 1-2 children, preferably potty trained, on weekdays full time or weekdays part time both morning-late afternoon or evening if needed. Part time will be 600$ monthly for 1 child and 800$ monthly for 2 children. Full time will be 800$ for 1 child and 1000$ for 2 children.

I do not drive yet, I do have my learners license though, soI will be driving next year, I do now how to take public transit very well though. I can do school drop offs and picks ups to specific schools in my area (I will email a list of the schools when requested), however for children 12 years old and over cost 3.25$ for bus fare per bus trip. If I will be doing school drop offs and pick ups, children must be dressed appropriately for weather (winter boots/footwear, hat/toque, scarf, and mittens/gloves). Children will not be able to come if they are sick or have head lice as it can spread to others.

I have a food safety and WHMIS certificate as well as I will be renewing my first aid/cpr. I have child care experience with children from birth-12 years old, as I helped raise my niece, and have babysitting experience with other children as well. I will provide a reference when requested as well as a criminal record check.

I live with my dad, he is gone on weekdays from morning-evening, I also have two small very friendly dogs and 1 cat in the house. My home is not a peanut free home. You are welcome to meet me, my dad, the animals that will be in the house, and see my home before hiring. However, I would like to meet in a public place before showing my home.